Raw Chai Smoothie – My First Recipe Post!!

Posted on February 5, 2012

14



Celebrate, celebrate! I’m posting my first ever recipe. And while it’s technically my husband’s creation, we’re one, right? More importantly, he doesn’t mind ceding credit to me 🙂

I posted a pic of this treat a couple of weeks ago on FB and Twitter. I was surprised by how much positive feedback I received so I’m sharing the deets today so you can all enjoy!

~Raw Chai Smoothie~

Yield: 3- 12 oz servings

Ingredients

1 cup cashews, soaked for 2 hours

2 frozen bananas

4 Medjool dates, pitted

2 coin sized slivers of ginger

1 tsp freshly grated nutmeg

1 tsp cinnamon

3 tbsp maple syrup (technically not raw but I prefer it over agave)

1/3 c water

3 cups ice, reserved

How To

1. Blend all ingredients except the ice until you have a smooth mixture. I used a Blendtec but all blenders are welcome!

2. Add the ice and blend again until smooth.

3. Enjoy plain or with cacoa nibs or chocolate chips 🙂

Let me know if you give this recipe a try!

– Kareen, RD

Posted in: high raw, nutrition, raw, vegan