How Do You Enjoy Your Calcium? Adora Giveaway! (CLOSED)

Posted on September 3, 2012

23



Summer has finally hit Southern Cali! While I’m a Canadian who grew up with rain, sleet and snow, I’ve become quite accustomed to this sunshine and heat thing. The lower than usual summer temps (yes, the 80s aren’t that low, I know) may have pleased the masses but I was craving 100 degrees. August was bliss for me!

With warm temps comes the fun of cooling down. Water is my go-to beverage but every now and again, I like to splurge. So this week I made my husband’s Raw Vegan Chai Smoothie. Yum!!

I took it up a nutritional notch by pairing it with Adora Calcium Milk and Dark Premium Chocolate chews. Adora kindly sent me one package of each to sample.

I was hesitant to try them because of the traditional chalky taste of other chocolate supplements but I was pleasantly surprised by how good they are. Thankfully the serving size for a female or male between ages 19 and 50 is two disks a day so I can indulge without feeling guilty. Each disk is only 30 calories and contains 500 mg of calcium which is 50% of your daily value. More importantly they also contain vitamin D3 and magnesium to promote optimal calcium absorption. I prefer the dark chocolate so I can get my antioxidants with my calcium.

While rumaging through the fridge for the dates for the chai smoothie, I saw my Adora packs and knew it would be a perfect addition! Here’s how my husband (he’s been eating them, too!) and I enjoy our Adora.

I added cacao nibs but you can also crush the Adora disks for the same effect – #nom

Adora has kindly agreed to send a package of the creamy Milk Chocolate and rich Dark Chocolate to one of my readers! Here are the giveaway deets:

1. You must be 18 years or older to enter.
2. You must be a subscriber to my blog.
3. Leave a comment below telling me how you would enjoy Adora.

Optional entries:
1. Like Kareen EatingRight on FB and leave a separate comment below letting me know.
2. Like Adora on FB and leave a separate comment below.
3. Tweet “I’m entering to win chocolate @adoracalcium http://bit.ly/PVbQmJ @i_ameatingright” and leave the link to your tweet below.
4. Follow @i_ameatingright on Twitter and leave a separate comment below.
5. Follow @adoracalcium on Twitter and leave a separate comment below.

The giveaway closes Saturday 09/08/12 at midnight PST. The winner will be selected using random.org. The winner must be willing to send me their address and Adora will mail the product directly to you.

Good luck!!

– Kareen, MPH, RD

_______________________________________________________________________________________

All content, including text and photography copyright © Kareen EatingRight 2009-2012, unless otherwise stated. All rights reserved. Ask first to use original text, photography, graphics, images, and scripts contained here. All information presented and contained within is based on my own knowledge, thoughts, opinions, and personal experiences. No information or products presented are meant to diagnose, treat or replace professional medical advice.

