Gingerade! A Green Juice Recipe

Posted on November 11, 2012

11



Another milestone on the blog – my first juice recipe AND it’s a delicious one! I made it yesterday and we both liked it so much, I made another batch right away.

My husband and I are in the middle of moving. So this post is going to be quick and the pics from my cell.

On with it!

Gingerade Green Juice

Yield: approx. 1 L

2 bunches of romaine lettuce

4″ ginger knob

3 lbs apples

2 limes

Method

1. Clean all of the produce. Do not peel the lime or ginger.

2. Put all produce through your juicer.

3. Enjoy this gingery lime delight!

Have a great Sunday! I’m back to packing 😦

– Kareen, MPH, RD

_______________________________________________________________________________________

All content, including text and photography copyright © Kareen EatingRight 2009-2012, unless otherwise stated. All rights reserved. Ask first to use original text, photography, graphics, images, and scripts contained here. All information presented and contained within is based on my own knowledge, thoughts, opinions, and personal experiences. No information or products presented are meant to diagnose, treat or replace professional medical advice.

