Supporting Fair Trade Artisans & A Workout Tank Giveaway!

Posted on October 28, 2012

29



A few weeks ago I was contacted by Novica to see if I was interested in hosting a giveaway for my readers. If you’re like me, I had never heard of the company before. After checking out their website and mission, I was only too thrilled to support their efforts to increase their visibility but also offer my readers a chance to win some swag. Perfect combination!

NOVICA is one of the leading fair trade artisan websites. They work with National Geographic to give talented artisans around the world a place to express their artistic talents and provide access to the world market. They have thousands of top fair trade corporate gifts, accessories, jewelry and home decor items on their website so I hope you’ll check them out, find something you love and purchase it! Below are the links to the areas they are promoting now. Be sure to check them out especially with the holidays approaching 🙂

I received the Teal Lotus Harmony rayon tank top. The ordering process was simple and I was received regular updates on the progress of my order as the tank was being shipped directly from Bali. In the end I only waited about two weeks for the package to arrive. While it was small, this box was full a pleasant surprises!.

Love the minimal packaging!

More environmentally conscious packaging. Instead of being wrapped in paper or bubble wrap, the tank came in a beautiful reusable bag.

A miniature postcard from Bali!

Greetings from Bali in English and Indonesian!

The tank itself is comfortable and soft. I have walked and jogged in it and haven’t any issues. It’s so pretty, I would wear it outside of the gym. I am pleased with my selection and I hope you like it, too.

Here I am heading out for a walk.

Racerback

Now for the GIVEAWAY!!

Thanks to Novica, one lucky reader will win the same teal tank!

1. You must be 18 years or older to participate.

2. MANDATORY: Visit Novica’s website and leave a comment below telling me and Novica what clothing item you loved.

Want to earn more entries? These are optional but increase your chance of winning!

3. Like my Facebook Page and leave a separate comment below.

4. Like Novica on Facebook and leave a separate comment below.

5. Tweet out: “I’m entering to win a #workout tank to support #fairtrade artisans http://bit.ly/SmeU0W #giveaway @i_ameatingright @novica”

The giveaway closes Sunday 11/04/12 midnight PST. The winner will be selected via random.org. I will order the tank and will ship it directly to you so the winner will also have to send me their address.

Good luck!

– Kareen, MPH, RD

_______________________________________________________________________________________

All content, including text and photography copyright © Kareen EatingRight 2009-2012, unless otherwise stated. All rights reserved. Ask first to use original text, photography, graphics, images, and scripts contained here. All information presented and contained within is based on my own knowledge, thoughts, opinions, and personal experiences. No information or products presented are meant to diagnose, treat or replace professional medical advice.

Posted in: exercise, giveaway, goals