#thejuicylife | Episode 1: What are Juices and Smoothies?

Posted on April 16, 2013

4



Welcome to #thejuicylife series – A 101 Guide to Juicing & Smoothies! I’m so excited to finally share this project everyone! This series is for you if you’re ready to get your healthy glow, love your beautiful body and live a delicious life.

Episodes will air Monday – Friday for three (3!!) weeks. Please ask questions, leave comments and share with your friends. Subscribe today so you don’t miss an episode!

In episode 1 I’m talking basics: What are juices and smoothies? Are they different and what are their benefits? This is one of the top questions I get asked so hopefully this video helps to clear up any confusion. I’ll talk about this subject a little bit more when I review my juicers and blender.

In the video I mention that you can mix your smoothies with water, fresh juice, coconut water, almond and soy milk. You can, of course, also use coconut milk!

Did you miss yesterday’s intro to the series? Check it out here: http://bit.ly/YPiQvr

 

See you tomorrow!

– Kareen, MPH, RD

Posted in: diet, fast, feast, juicing