Low Carb For Kids? A Dietitian’s Response to Gwyneth Paltrow

Posted on March 21, 2013

2



I’ve heard and read so much back and forth about Gwyneth Paltrow and her unreleased cookbook, It’s All Good. The debate surrounds one quote: “Sometimes when my family is not eating pasta, bread or processed grains like white rice, we’re left with that specific hunger that comes with avoiding carbs.”

In this video I discuss my thoughts on low carb diets for kids; are Gwyneth’s kids too skinny; and do we even need carbs anyway?

Don’t forget to subscribe to my YouTube channel for new videos every Wednesday. Also, I’m getting really excited about my new project, #thejuicylife! I’ll talk more about it in next week’s post.

See you then!

– Kareen, MPH, RD

Posted in: diet, nutrition, obesity