Spiced Vegan Chocolate Shakeology Recipe!

Posted on October 28, 2012

3



Sooo great news! I’m now a Team Beachbody Coach!! I have been using their products, like P90X, Turbo Fire and Insanity for a few years. I’m so excited to have the chance to get back on track with the workouts, introduce them to others and help people on their transformation journeys! Hit me up on my Facebook page if you have any questions.

As part of signing up, I’m back on Shakeology and loving the new vegan options: Chocolate and Tropical Strawberry.

This month we are trying the Chocolate flavor and I’m having fun in the kitchen with it. Here’s my first creation!

Spiced Vegan Chocolate Shakeology

1 packet/scoop Vegan Chocolate Shakeology

2 dates, pitted

1 medium-size frozen banana

1 inch piece of ginger

8 oz water

2 cups ice

Method

1. Place all ingredients except the ice into the blender & blend until smooth.

2. Add ice and blend until smooth.

3. Enjoy!!

This shake was filling and made a great meal replacement. Let me know if you try this delicious treat!

Do you have any fave Shakeology recipes?

– Kareen, MPH, RD

_______________________________________________________________________________________

All content, including text and photography copyright © Kareen EatingRight 2009-2012, unless otherwise stated. All rights reserved. Ask first to use original text, photography, graphics, images, and scripts contained here. All information presented and contained within is based on my own knowledge, thoughts, opinions, and personal experiences. No information or products presented are meant to diagnose, treat or replace professional medical advice.

