June Goals in Review; Pressing Forward in July

Posted on July 1, 2012

0



Here we go again! June didn’t go as planned but I am going to celebrate the victories I had. And I recommend the same for you!

Rarely does negative mind talk work to motivate. Speaking positively about others is a strong point of mine but I struggle with thinking and speaking positively about me. That’s one of my goals for July – practice positive affirmations.

Based on my June goals, I should be entering Phase 2 of the LiveFit program but instead I’m entering week 2 of Phase 1. I’m happy that I started after a couple of false starts but I’m working to stay on schedule. Yes, I can be positive and that doesn’t stop me from striving for excellence.

Regarding nutrition, I maintained a high raw diet but in the other moments I gave into cheese and other fatty foods. French fries remain my top splurge. Likely due to my inconsistent diet, my IBS symptoms have returned full force. The nausea, constipation/loose stools, bloating and general GI discomfort/pain are a daily constant, unwelcome presence. This month that changes.

Let’s move onto July!

1. Exercise

– No changes here. My plan is to continue with the LiveFit program BUT this month I will stay on schedule.

2. Nutrition

– Tomorrow I begin with following the Body Ecology Diet by Donna Gates. Her book came to my attention through Judita Wignall, aka Raw Judita. She followed the diet for three weeks and had excellent results. That was December 2011 and while I was intrigued, I never followed up with it. Recently, I’ve become so frustrated with my health that I picked up the book on Wednesday, read it and made the decision to start ASAP. I’ll write a separate post on the details. I will be introducing more  cooked foods into my diet but I like the it can be customized for a whole food plant-based palate. I’m excited to get started.

What are your goals for July?

– Kareen, MPH, RD

