So I’m Human – The Hardest Posts to Write

Posted on June 5, 2012

7



These posts are always the hardest to write but I know how much I appreciate honesty and authenticity from my fellow bloggers so why would I exclude myself?

*huge sigh*

It’s only Tuesday and I feel like I’ve been through two weeks. What happened to the weekend? Is it Friday already?

In the heat of the emotion today I fell into my usual habits. Hashbrowns with cheese and salsa for breakfast followed by lunch with ketchup and fries.I also had a Veggie Thai Chicken Wrap which was a good choice but I didn’t need the fries. I got back on track at home with a big bowl of mango, strawberries and blueberries. That always hits the spot!!

The rollercoaster ride will likely continue tomorrow so my number one plan of attack is being prepared. If I start the day on a high note, I make good choices throughout the rest of the day. I’m going in prepared.

That’s a good place for me to start.

What are your tips and tricks for getting back on track?

– Kareen, RD

 

