Dillicious Cucumber Dressing

Posted on May 27, 2012

2



A couple of days ago I posted this picture from my lunch on my FB page (you should like me if you haven’t already!):

I received more feedback than I expected on the dressing with requests for the recipe. So here it is!

Dillicious Cucumber Dressing

Yield: 4 cups

-Ingredients-

1/2 cup apple cider vinegar

3 limes, juice only

1/4 c olive oil

1 cup fresh dill

1/2 c pine nuts

4 garlic cloves

1 large cucumber

Dash of sea salt

-Method-

1. Blend all ingredients together and enjoy!

In addition to enjoying this delicious dressing on salad, this morning I used it for delicious swiss chard wraps. Yum!!

Let me know if you give it a try and you can also post a picture of your creation and how you used it on my FB page!

– Kareen, RD

___________________________________________________________________________________________

All content, including text and photography copyright © Kareen EatingRight 2009-2012, unless otherwise stated. All rights reserved. Ask first to use original text, photography, graphics, images, and scripts contained here. All information presented and contained within is based on my own knowledge, thoughts, opinions, and personal experiences. No information or products presented are meant to diagnose, treat or replace professional medical advice.

