#HAWMC Day 29 – Six Sentence Story

Posted on April 29, 2012

0



Today’s Prompt: In this day of micro-blogging – brevity is a skill worth honing. Can you tell a story and make it short and sweet? What can you say in six sentences. Check out some here: http://sixsentences.blogspot.com/

It’s been 11 days since the onset of my cleansing reactions, aka Herxheimer Reaction, and my extremities still tingle when I’m stressed or move too quickly. Herxheimer Reactions are caused by the release of toxins from die off of fungus into the bloodstream, in my case Candida overgrowth. I have started a regimen of all natural anti-fungals, Grapefruit Seed Extract and Oregano Oil in the morning, and then a probiotic in the evening but I know I need to do more; I  need to alter my diet. While the restrictions make me sad (no fruit!!) a brief reprieve from certain foods to allow my body to regain it’s natural balance is worth the sacrifice. My goal is three months beginning. . . soon. I’ll document my progress here and on my Facebook page so I hope you’ll join me for this next adventure in health.

 

– Kareen, RD

