#HAWMC Day 28 – The First Time I. . .

Posted on April 29, 2012

0



Today’s Prompt: Write a post about the first time you did something. What is it? What was it like? What did you learn from it?

Yikes! I officially missed a day and so close to the end 😦 I barely made it with my Day 27 post and yesterday I was up early, spent the bulk of the day at church and then crashed at 7:00 last night. Here we are. I’m still going to write about yesterday’s topic and later on I’ll post Day 29.

The first time I tried fresh passion fruit I was completely blown away. It was about two years ago and I purchased one on a whim. I was just getting into raw food and was trying to be more adventurous. I disliked passion fruit-flavored anything.

After that first bite, my taste buds were dancing! And I was instantly hooked. Passion fruit-flavored food items are a disservice to the real thing. Not only are they tasty but they come in the perfect “eat-on-the-go” package.

This experience only reinforced what I’ve learned over and over: just try it! There are so many different foods to try so why limit yourself? Of course, I encourage raw, fresh, organic fruits and vegetables 🙂

The only downside is that they’re difficult to find and now I’m regretting that I didn’t purchase a case during our visit to the LA Wholesale Produce Market. Lesson learned.

What new food would you try?

– Kareen, RD

