#HAWMC Day 27 – Victory!

Posted on April 28, 2012

1


Today’s Prompt: Make a list of the 5 most difficult parts of your health focus. Make another top 5 list for the little, good things (small victories) that keep you going.

Technically this post is late (it’s 12:13 AM on April 28th) HOWEVER, I am still up so technically my day has not ended. It’s another quickie tonight as it’s even later than usual. My victory tonight is completing my first raw vegan lasagna <insert applause here>. I found this recipe by Russell James, The Raw Chef, and knew that I wanted to make it for a church event. So, I’ve been at it since this afternoon. Mine doesn’t look ANYTHING like the picture but I’m sure it will taste just as delicious.

This was my practice run with layering, i.e. my husband’s dish. I’ll take a pic of the official one after I cut into it tomorrow.

Like I said, it’s not the prettiest but I can’t wait to eat it!

Have a safe weekend!

– Kareen, RD

