#HAWMC Day 25 – Raw Vegan Eats Today

Posted on April 25, 2012

0



Today’s Prompt: Write about a memory you have but describe it using the third person. Use as many sensory images (sights, sounds, textures, etc) as you can. Don’t use “I” or “me” unless you include dialogue.

So yes, I am slacking on writing on the topics provided. I still include the topic in my posts so if you are interested you can visit the WEGO FB page to see what others are writing OR you may choose to write on the topic of the day yourself.

I’m just trying to make it through to the end of April with writing daily because I’ve been enjoying the challenge. This week has been so hectic; eating is taking up a lot of my time 🙂 Well, more the prep. I hope you understand the abbreviated picture-focused posts. I need to get enough sleep!

My diet is largely repetitive as I planned it to be and I’m not bored. I’m feeling great and enjoying every morsel! Also the simplicity makes prep work easier. My GI system is slowing adjusting to the increase in fiber and I’ve had no IBS symptoms, either!

Here’s what I ate today…

Apples, Honey Dates with fresh Lemon Juice

Romaine, wilted kale, hemp hearts, red amaranth with dill and cucumber dressing. The kale was wilted using sea salt - no cooking.

Left over salad from lunch with the cucumber and dill dressing. D boosted it with corn, tomatoes, sliced avocado, nutritional yeast (aka nooch) and balsamic vinegar. Sooo mouth watering good!

Just a beautiful scene from our evening walk/run. A storm is expected to roll in tonight.

 

What did you eat today?

– Kareen, RD

