#HAWMC Day 20 – It’s a Miracle!

Posted on April 20, 2012

2



Today’s Prompt: Write a news-style article on a miracle cure. What’s the cure? How do you get the cure? Be sure to include a disclaimer 😉

TWO DAYS LEFT! I’m still feeling a mix of sadness and super duper excitement as Day 60 approaches. My miracle cure is juicing and green smoothies. But it’s not a miracle. Rather it’s evidence of the raw power of fruits and vegetables to nourish and heal the body.

I have gained so much more than the weight I’ve released: empowered to choose my own dietary path without worry of judgement; increased closeness to my husband; and greater mental clarity to name a few. I’ll write on that more in a separate post. I’m keeping this one short.

It’s not for everyone but whether it’s one meal a day, three, ten or sixty days juicing and green smoothies can change your life.

– Kareen, RD

