#HAWMC Day 16 – Pinterest Pics

Posted on April 16, 2012

0



Today’s Prompt: Create a pinterest board for your health focus. Pin 3 things. What did you pin? Share the images in a post and explain why you chose them.

I already have three boards on Pinterest dedicated to my health focus: Recipes I love, Recipes I Can’t Wait to Try and Juices & Smoothies.

From the Recipes I Love board

Yummy Raw Vegan Tacos with Walnut Taco Filling, Assorted Veggies and Mayo

This is my favourite raw vegan go-to meal. There’s a great mix of veggies and healthy fats to make this dish satisfying. The walnut taco meat is from The Rawtarian and I love it 🙂

From the Recipes I Can’t Wait to Try board

Um, does this picture even need words? Appetite-inducing raw vegan lasagna by The Raw Chef  Russell James  that I canNOT wait to make once our juice and green smoothie feast is finished. I have already committed to making this beauty for a church function.  Even though I haven’t tried the recipe yet, how can it now turn out spectacularly?

From the Juices and Smoothies board

My husband and I are just six days away from finishing our first 60 day juice and green smoothie feast! If you’d opened our fridge door in the past 54 days the pic above would have greeted you. I loved filling and emptying the fridge. There’s such satisfaction in knowing you’re feeding your body fresh, organic produce. Our bodies have thrived! You know what? This is what our fridge is going to continue to look like when we’re done. I canNOT wait to bite into a crisp romaine lettuce leaf or a piece of pineapple. Bliss! I never want to get off the natural energy high this healthy food provides.

As a Registered Dietitian, I choose to focus on health through food because I have personally felt the splendid difference diet makes. With many of the diseases facing the nation being lifestyle-related, I KNOW I can help others make permanent and lasting change through delicious and healthy nutrition.

I hope you’ll join me on Pinterest and that we can inspire each other through the power of an image.

– Kareen, RD

