#HAWMC Day 11 – My Theme Song

Posted on April 11, 2012

2



Today’s Prompt: Imagine your health focus or blog is getting its own theme song. What would the lyrics be? What type of music would it be played to? 

Tomorrow is Day 50!!! Only 10 more days until day 60 🙂 and we’re done with our juice and green smoothie feast! Then starts the real work. Feasting/fasting is not a diet – it’s a reset so transitioning into a sustainable routine is vital. I’ll write a separate post about this topic. For now, I’m creating a workout schedule and of course, figuring out what I will eat. My diet will be very high raw vegan but I need to map out what that looks like on a daily basis. As I create this new lifestyle, the song below, from Under Armour,  runs through my mind continuously. The featured pic above is one of the females featured in the video. This song completely motivates me and I’m ready for this next phase in my journey to health.

 

– Kareen, RD

