#HAWMC Day 3 – My Superpower

Posted on April 3, 2012

0



Today’s promt: If you had a superpower – what would it be? How would you use it?

I’m sure that at any given point in my childhood I’ve wished for the superpower of invisibility or teleportation or the Midas Touch to name just a few. As an adult my imagination has waned and today’s prompt is hard for me. Even as I write this, I can’t think of what I’d choose.

<brief intermission>

I’m back.

Ok. So I went to this page http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_superhuman_features_and_abilities_in_fiction for a little inspiration and I found one!

It’s a practical superpower but one that would be so helpful: Physical Duplication. With a full-time job as Director of Nutrition Services and a part-time professor position, I’m a little busy. On top of that, I have aspirations of sharing the benefits of a whole food plant-based high raw diet to under-served communities around the world beginning right here in the United States. If you read my first #hawmc post, I want to write books and develop a raw vegan based catering/coaching company.

And that’s just the beginning and I want to do it all… at the same time 🙂

That’s always been my personality. Once I get an idea, I need to act on it right away. That’s led me into some messes but also some terrific opportunities.

So, I would use my ability to duplicate myself to get keep up at both of my jobs, develop my raw food program, begin hosting pop-up catering events and let’s not forget, someone to sleep and exercise. All the clones would get the benefits, right? I probably also need a clone whose only job is to say ‘no’ when my plate gets full 🙂

So, what would your superpower be?

– Kareen, RD

Posted in: high raw, nutrition, raw, vegan