Raw Eats This Week – Part II

Posted on October 9, 2011

2



Highlights of my eats this week. I maintained about 85% raw with a couple of 100% days.
Mission figs with bananas – Great energy snack
More Mission figs with apples and dates this time – delish!
Mango with red onions, heirloom tomato and lime juice
Yummy Apple Crumble w Maple Cream
Crumble topping and maple cream paired with Sierra Figs – great pairing! Sierra figs not as sweet as Mission variety but still very good
Plain Brown Turkey figs. Sweet and big! My fave variety
Protein-boosted green smoothie ingredients
The delicious and filling final result
Romaine salad with avo, hemp hears, red onions, cilantro and dill
Chia Pudding – I want to experiment more with this one and then I’ll share the deets
Lastly, I was stoked to see that my favorite romaine lettuce was on sale at Sprouts
Made me smile
That’s the overview for this week. I’m really loving it 🙂
– Kareen, RD

p.s. you definitely want to follow me on twitter – thanks!
p.p.s. and I’m assuming you’re already following this blog – if not you should! I appreciate it 🙂
Posted in: green smoothie, raw, vegan